Partner Scientists

Prof Roland Kontermann

University of Stuttgart

MEL-PLEX Projects 1 and 2

Contact: roland.kontermann@izi.uni-stuttgart.de


Dr JORG EBERHARDT

Dr Jorg Eberhardt and colleagues will be responsible for the student´s training on dermato-oncological topics within the pharmaceutical industry.

MEL-PLEX Projects 5 and 6

Contact: Joerg.Eberhardt@novartis.com


DR Birgit Schoeberl

Dr Birgit Schoeberl , PhD is Senior Vice President Research Merrimack Pharmaceuticals.

MEL-PLEX Project 7

Contact: bschoeberl@merrimackpharma.com

 


 Dr Marco Liberati

Dr  Marco Liberati coordinated the EMMA Italian node for the breeding of wt and gm mice, stayed at the JAX laboratory and other locations.

He has more than 30 years of experience in the field of laboratory animal research facility management, animal care and project management.

MEL-PLEX Project 9

Contact: c.liberati@plaisant.eu


Prof Keith Flaherty

Prof Keith Flaherty  (Director of developmental therapeutics, Associate Professor of Medicine at Harvard medical school) will supervise students in his group in the Melanoma Program and Termeer Center for Targeted Therapy, which Prof Flaherty directs.

Prof Flaherty’s group consists of a clinical research staff comprised of research nurses, data managers, and regulatory coordinators. This unit is housed in the Yawkey outpatient centre at MGH.

MEL-PLEX Project 13

Contact: KFLAHERTY@mgh.harvard.edu


Prof Michal Lotem

Dr Michal Lotem picture

Dr Michal Lotem, MD, Head, Center for Melanoma and Cancer Immunotherapy, acquired her MD in Sackler School of Medicine Tel Aviv University. She is a board certified Dermatologist and a Clinical Oncologist. She spent a research fellowship with Dr Steven Rosenberg, Surgery Branch, NCI, NIH, Bethesda, Md, USA (2002-2004) and a visiting fellowship at the research labs of Prof Ronald Levy, Stanford School of Medicine, CA, USA.

Dr Lotem combines active clinical work and research projects focusing on immune checkpoint candidates in cancer therapy. In addition to immunotherapy regimens her lab is preparing and delivering Adoptive cell therapy using TILs.

The Hadassah Medical Organisation is a tertiary referral center and Israel most renowned medical center that combines medical work with basic research of the highest level.

MEL-PLEX Project 14

Contact: mlotem@hadassah.org.il


Dr Feriel Hacini-Rachinel

Dr Feriel Hacini-Rachinel is the “Inflammation-Immunity” Unit Manager and possesses expertise in skin cancer, drug development and evaluation, in vivo models.

MEL-PLEX Project 15

Contact: Feriel.HACINI-RACHINEL@galderma.com


 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.